Yeah it looks like we will need him to start the 3rd qtr right now.....Tua playing longer Than we wanted
Wow!
I don't think that SHOULD be considered a targeting foul but - by the letter of the law - that hit qualified.
He tried to lead with his shoulder but, due to the runner lowering his head, first contact was made by the portion of Deionte's helmet above the facemask - which is what is defined as the crown of the helmet. By the letter of the law, that's targeting. I don't think it should be but that's how the rule's written.Would have to disagree with you on that. Replay showed he hit the receiver more with his back not his helmet.
Alabama Crimson Tide Car Door Light
Get this and many more items at our TideFans.shop!
Purchases may result in a commission being paid to TideFans.